[AAR] Brightroar

Feel free to discuss anything not related to the mod or A Game of Thrones here

[AAR] Brightroar

PostPosted by Lemon Curry » Wed Apr 13, 2016 04:34

This is my first attempt at an AAR, so bear with me. I've been lurking in the forums for a while and avidly reading most of the amazing AARs featured here and finaly got arround to start my own.

This will be the tale of the (fictional) "lost son" of Gerion Lannister. For me, one of the most fascinating characters in the whole series, for those who aren't familiar with his story, Gerion was Tywins younger brother who went on a quest to Valyria hoping to find the ancestral sword of House Lannister, Brightroar.

Brightroar

Chapter I

Eight years. It's been eight years since I left Lannisport. I have few memories from back then, other than the smell. The scent of fresh fish and food from the markets and the smoke from the smiths. A stark contrast from the stale air and musky scent of Fishmonger's Square in Volantis where i've spent the last years.
I was but a child when my father came to our house. He told me to pack. We were going on a trip. Mother pleaded
"He is so young Gerion, you cannot take him"
He laughed.
"Nonsense woman, he is almost a man grown, aren't you lad?"
I was so eager. I always dreamed of going on a journey with him and this was my chance. Father used to bring me presents from his trips to the Free Cities, wooden toys and even cast iron puzzles. Those were my favourites. I was always able to figure out my way arround them. I had a good education, for a commoner. Father arranged for me to attend lessons with the local septon. Of course, no one knew I was son of a Lannister, so I never had any luxuries. My blonde hair and green eyes weren't uncommon in Lannisport, and fatherless boys weren't exactly a novelty.

A sudden jerk of the boat caused me to flinch. We're almost there.