AAR: A Tale of Tyrosh

Post your mod AARs and stories here

AAR: A Tale of Tyrosh

PostPosted by TheOneNation » Sun Oct 23, 2016 07:45

Hey everyone! My name's Nation, I'm a big fan of the ASOIAF series, and a big fan of Crusader Kings II! After reading Deaghaidh's "Mount the World" AAR a few months back, I was inspired to begin writing AARs of my own. If you haven't read it already, I'd suggest checking it out! Definitely worth a look.

Anyhow, this is my first ever AAR, but I've been roleplaying and writing for over 11 years, so I have some modicum of confidence in my abilities. Still, comments, questions, and criticism are all welcome. This may be my first AAR, but I am fairly certain it won't be my last, so it'd be great to improve my skills.

I used a ruler designed character from Little Tyrosh in the AFFC bookmark and then sped up time a few years, using console commands to age my characters back down to where I wanted them, as well as using some cash to improve certain cities to give myself more of a fighting chance and, conversely, more of a challenge against particular enemies. I also used console to engage a few quest lines and accomplish some goals for strictly narrative purposes. Otherwise, I did at least a half decent job of keeping my fingers off the console.

Without further adieu, this is A Tale of Tyrosh!
______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Journal I

As a foreword to any who might come upon my journal, I'd like to warn that I am only writing this at the behest of Lanna and Doshuru. As I am heirless and unmarried, with more than a handful of enemies plotting my demise, I suppose they thought it would be best if I recorded my personal history for posterity in the event that a dagger slit my throat at an inopportune moment.