Best Version for Multiplayer?

Arrange and discuss multiplayer games here

Best Version for Multiplayer?

PostPosted by xeneize » Sat May 13, 2017 17:51

Hey all, I'm new to the forum. My friend and I started playing this mod recently over LAN and we have been dealing with a LOT of out of sync situations with whoever isn't hosting. We've spotted that these out of syncs are caused most commonly by Dragon event, Slave events, and Trial events.

I've searched before posting, so I'm aware that the creators of the mod are not responsible for multiplayer errors as that is on Paradox's end. So my main question is, based on your experiences with multiplayer, which version of the mod is most 'multiplayer-friendly'? And would you have any advice on the best way to avoid out of sync events?

We're currently playing version 1.4.1 over LAN. Is there anything connection-wise we could do too?

I really appreciate any help with this, I look forward to seeing your answers and experiences. Anything helps! Thanks!
xeneize

Re: Best Version for Multiplayer?

PostPosted by DownTheDrain » Sat May 13, 2017 18:13

I don't use multiplayer but from what I've read here 0.9 is the only semi-stable version.
There's another, less complex AGOT mod in the works (http://www.moddb.com/mods/the-seven-kingdoms-an-age-of-petty-kings) that aims to focus on improved multiplayer performance which may or may not be an alternative in the future.
DownTheDrain

PostPosted by xeneize » Sat May 13, 2017 18:22

DownTheDrain wrote:I don't use multiplayer but from what I've read here 0.9 is the only semi-stable version.
There's another, less complex AGOT mod in the works (http://www.moddb.com/mods/the-seven-kingdoms-an-age-of-petty-kings) that aims to focus on improved multiplayer performance which may or may not be an alternative in the future.

Thanks for the reply!